Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

The history of Italian ice cream


The history of Italian ice cream (gelato italiano) - is rooted in very ancient times: the Apennine peninsula due to climatic features holodnenkoe loved long before the invention freezers and air conditioners. Of course, the ice cream was served to the table of the Roman emperors, a far cry from the modern ice cream and are, by and large, only a chilled dessert - a mix of snow, honey, fruits and nuts.

In the XVI century in Florence at the fabulously chic and expensive banquets local nobles served a dish that resembles a modern delicacy. It is believed that the famous Italian architect Bernardo Buontalenti specially commissioned by the Medici family has developed the world's first freezer - the device allows us to achieve a smooth and plastic consistency cooled product. It was a copper pot in which mixed the ingredients for ice cream. The boiler in turn was placed in a wooden tub filled with ice and salt.

It is through this technological breakthrough production of ice cream was a simple process, available to small cafeterias. Italian ice cream delights based jaded rich, has become a favorite treat of the Italians, and by the end of XVII century Italian ice cream confidently won Paris, where he opened the first ice cream parlor. Now the ice cream - the national pride of Italian cuisine, delicious dessert and bright, long stepped borders of Italy.

About Gelato Melodia


"Gelato Artigianale" in Italian means "ice cream made by hand" and carries the traditions of Italian cuisine.

Experience and constant evolution make homemade ice cream one of the most popular and well-known Italian delicacies.

Our company "MELODIA GELATO" was born in the beautiful northern city of St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg to feel our love and try the best ice cream with fresh and natural ingredients, which is produced under the guidance of experienced craftsmen.

MELODIA GELATO using natural raw materials without additives, dyes, and chemical synthesis. (Note: palm oil is prohibited in Italy!)

More >>>

История итальянского мороженого

main-1

История итальянского мороженого (gelato italiano) – уходит корнями в весьма древние времена: на Апеннинском полуострове в силу климатических особенностей любили холодненькое задолго до изобретения морозилок и кондиционеров. Конечно, мороженое, которое подавали к столу римских императоров, разительно отличалось от современного мороженого и представляло собой, по большому счету, лишь охлажденный десерт - смесь снега, меда, фруктов и орехов.

В XVI веке во Флоренции на шикарных и баснословно дорогих банкетах местных вельмож подавали блюдо, напоминающее современное лакомство. Считается, что выдающийся итальянский архитектор Бернардо Буонталенти специально по заказу семейства Медичи разработал первую в мире мороженицу – аппарат, позволявший добиваться гладкой и пластичной консистенции охлажденного продукта. Он представлял собой медный котел, в котором перемешивались ингредиенты для мороженого. Котел, в свою очередь, был помещен в деревянную кадку, заполненную льдом и солью.

Именно благодаря такому техническому прорыву производство мороженого стало простым процессом, доступным для маленьких кафетериев. Итальянское мороженое из изыска, ориентированного на пресыщенных богачей, превратилось в любимое лакомство итальянцев, а к концу XVII века итальянское мороженое уверенно завоевало Париж, где было открыто первое кафе-мороженое. Сейчас мороженое – гордость национальной итальянской кухни, вкусный и яркий десерт, давно перешагнувший границы Италии.

О компании Gelato Melodia

about-2

"Gelato Artigianale" в переводе с итальянского означает «мороженое сделанное вручную» и несет в себе традиции итальянской кухни.

Опыт и постоянная эволюция делают домашнее мороженое одним из самых популярных и известных итальянских лакомств.

Наша компания «Melodia Gelato» родилась в самом прекрасном северном городе Санкт-Петербурге, чтобы петербуржцы почувствовали нашу любовь и попробовали лучшее мороженое из свежих и натуральных ингредиентов, которое производится под руководством опытных мастеров.

«Melodia Gelato» использует природное сырье без добавок, красителей и химического синтеза. (Заметьте: пальмовое масло запрещено в Италии!)

Подробнее >>>